AMS User Guide

User Management

Users

To manage user and roles, navigate to User Management from the left hand navigation panel.

User Management>Users takes you to the user list.

Here, you can see a list of users.

 

Using the highlighted Search option, you can search a user from the list.

 

Export

Using the highlighted Export button, you can export the list as a .csv file.

 

Reset

Use the Reset button to reset the search filter and see the original list.

 

Add User

A user can be added to the system using the highlighted Add User button.

Add User fields

The mandatory fields here are Email, Mobile, and Role. Make sure to select designated division, zone and depot from respective dropdowns in order to tag user to particular depot.

Ensure Active status is selected and click Save.

 

Actions

Clicking on Action button will give you wo options: Edit User and Reset Password.

Edit User

This option will pop up the same dialogue box as add user which will allow you to edit user details.

Reset Password

This will automatically send reset password link to the respective email associated to that user.

 

Roles

Under User management, clicking on Roles in the left hand navigation panel will open the following window with list of roles.

Search and Reset functionalities will work same as on Users window.

 

Add Role

A role can be added to the system using the highlighted Add Role button.

 

 

 

 

Clicking on Add Role will open the following window.

Here, you can add the mandatory Role Name, Description and status. These roles will be permission-based. For example: IT Access might only have view access to Assets and User Management while Super Admin access will have all view/add/edit access. This is completely customizable as per user needs.

 

Permissions

After adding role-specific details, you need to select the appropriate permission for that particular user.

Under Permissions, we have multiple sections that are collapsible. Expanding these options gives you the option to select permissions for the particular role.

After giving desired permissions click on Save and the role will be successfully available for assigning to any user.

 

 

Edit Role

Clicking on the highlighted icon under Actions column, you will be able to edit roles and make changes just like you did while adding that particular role.

 

 

Leave a Reply